Management Committee

Management Committee

“As a single management committee overseas both schools [BPRU & KSSS].  As a part of this new arrangement, you are providing strong leadership for the school.  You are very ably supported by an effective head of school.  Together you have quickly identified strengths and weaknesses in the school.”


Burton PRU & Kettlebrook Short Stay School were Federated together in April 2018.  They have a very dedicated and committed management committee who have a wide range of experience in education and industry.   They support and challenge the Executive Headteacher & Head of School and the staff team to ensure that rapid sustainable progress is made at all levels to empower each of our students to achieve the social and academic success that each of them deserve.

The Management Committee has the following members and their key roles as link governors to our school. We meet once a term for a full Management Committee meeting.

Name Role Link Roles Sub committe
Mr J Brodie Chair Teaching and Learning, Leadership and Management Teaching and Learning
Mr J Beaty Vice Chair Human Resources, Post 16 Business
Mr A Stops Community Governor TBA Business
Vacancy Parent Governor TBA TBA
Mrs J Gentles Community Governor SENS, Pupil Premium, Staff Welfare Teaching and Learning
Mrs C Keast Community Governor Attendance, Primary AP Business
Vacancy Community Governor TBA Teaching & Learning
Ms J Bissell Staff Governor PP; PP+; Teaching & Learning
Vacancy Staff Governor T&L Teaching and Learning
Mrs V Deer Community Governor Curriculum Teaching and Learning
Vacancy Community Governor
Mr K Baldwin Community Governor Health and Safety Business

Burton PRU & Kettlebrook Short Stay School have become the East Staffordshire & Tamworth PRUs Federation, where the  Management Committee has a variety of expertise in education and in industry. We are always looking to expand our group to include other volunteers who want to support our students in our school and ensure that they get the best provision.  If you are interested – please contact Mrs K Rogers via either school.